It’s Monday, What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at  Book Journey and my good friend over at Early Nerd Special.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:

The Rembrandt Affair by Daniel Silva: Silva’s books are like crack to me. Several years ago, when I was an ardent member of the Laboru Zionist community, I thought his fiction was by far some the best written work that truly “got” the Israel-Palestinian crisis. After waking up from that mindfuck of a coma I discovered that many of Silva’s characters are some of the most cookie cutter ‘lets feel bad for the Zionist enterprise’ persons in modern literature. That said, its an easy read and I have spent so much time reading all his other works I feel like I ought to at least try them as they come out.

Books I’m Reading This Week:

Still hammering away at The Red Flag, (pun intended).

I hope to start something new. What should I start with?

Also:

So, what are you reading this week?

