It’s Monday, What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila at  Book Journey and my good friend over at Early Nerd Special.  The purpose of the meme is to discuss books we are reading this week, as well as books we completed the previous week.

Books I Completed Last Week:

1776 by David McCullough: McCullough’s lesser known foray into the history of the American Revolution, 1776 is a concise work tracing the warring political factions and the personal intrigue that prevailed amongst America’s revoltionaries during the year the Declaration of Independence was signed. The work sketched well known and lesser known characters, like Nathanael Greene, Ben Franklin, and John Adams, respectifuly. Yet the true star here is the six foot four Virginian with a flair for the dramatic: George Washington. I dont spend a lot of time thinking about the character of the “founding fathers” but if I did, this is the book I would point to in conversation.

A Review of The Red Flag will be up this week.

Books I’m Reading This Week:

This week I WILL sit down and read Vienna Twilight by Frank Tallis.

So, what are you reading this week?

