2014 is rolling right along, and I have been reading some great works of history in this short time. Right now, I am reading Sophie Wahnich’s brave work, “In Defense of the Terror: Liberty or Death in the French Revolution“. By far one of the bravest things I have yet read in historical analysis. Slovene philosopher Slavoj Zizek writes the introduction.

I am almost finished with Simon Schama’s tome, “Citizens“. I am glad I paid $8 at Half Price and not the $25 cover price. On the plus side I now have a nice and large coaster for my wine glass.

I got new running shoes for Xmas from my wife, and after playing around with the lacing, I found the right combination that helps with rubbing.

I’m in DC at the end of the month for work and while I have been there twice, always appreciate tips. drop some in the comments below if you feel so inclined.

Cheers!

 

 

 

